consulting & sales,
project development & production

At Horst Platz GmbH we have been offering a wide range of services for customers from the automotive, telecommunication, IT, engineering, medical technology and aviation sectors for more than 45 years – from consulting and design of tailor-made solutions to project management; from individual product development to contract manufacture. For details on our strategic business areas, please see here:

company  /  our customers

our customers

Our global customers are in the telecommunications sector and from the industries:

  • automotive
  • space and aviation
  • engineering
  • IT and telecommunications
  • medical technology
  • data centres
  • wholesalers and specialist retailers
company  /  philosophy

"Nothing is
impossible"

We listen to you carefully and deliver custom-fit designs. Regardless of whether you are looking for professional audio solutions for contact centres, the latest telecommunication solutions for control centres or a reliable supplier for system houses. 

With the latest UPS systems, we are a contact partner for data centres, industrial companies, hospitals, etc., who require a safe and reliable energy supply for the operation of their systems, even in an emergency.

For our industrial customers, particularly from the automotive, engineering, medical technology, and aviation sectors, we specialise in the resolution of complex requirements with electronic, electromechanical and mechanical components.

Are you looking for an experienced partner for the contract manufacture of electronic components? As Lorom germany we are at your disposal: from the development of a component to series production.

The much-used word "service" has a particular meaning for us. It means always being there for our customers and always providing comprehensive and competent support - in every project phase. Even after the sale.

company  /  product development

your product fits
you -
not the other way around

We specialise in innovative further developments: whether needs-based modifications, adaptations and functional enhancements – regardless of the product: our customer-specific special solutions take centre stage.

Our R&D Department loves challenges – 45 years of experience proves this. As well as recommending technologies and products, we also bring people to the table - to develop new options for the future together.

company  /  team

successful teamwork

We are a family-run medium-sized company near Frankfurt am Main – our offices are in Friedrichsdorf am Taunus. We are proud of this. We have a tradition of developing forward-looking products & services.

From left to right:

Lars Platz

Internal Sales and Key Account Manager

After studying law then a part-time Master's degree, he started his career at Horst Platz Beratungs-& Vertriebs GmbH in 2006.

In addition to his work as Internal Sales Manager and supporting domestic and international Key Account customers, particularly in the Asian region, the organisation of the diverse international trade relationships and their optimisation is an additional area of activity. Contract manufacturing and the sale of communication devices take centre stage here.

  • 2007 LLM (Master of Laws) degree in tax law at the University of Münster
  • 2005 Second state legal examination, OLG Munich - lawyer

Christina Karstens

Authorised Representative

After training as an industrial clerk, Christina, who has two sons, worked in her parent's company as she completed her studies and was thus able to link theory and practice together. Her motto: "Nothing is impossible." She manages the Finance and Human Resources departments at Horst Platz GmbH.

  • Since 2014, Trainer for comm. careers
  • Since 2012, Management of Finance and Human Resources
  • Since 2011, Authorised Representative for Horst Platz Beratungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
  • Since 2001, Authorised Representative for Horst Elektro-Industrievertretungen e.K.
  • Since 1996, Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen e.K., office staff
  • 1995 Completion of degree in Business Administration at Goethe University, Frankfurt/M.
  • 1989 Successful completion of vocational training as an Industrial Clerk at TELENORMA Telefonbau und Normalzeit Lehner & Co., Frankfurt/M  

Horst Platz

Chief Executive

After training as a Technical Export Manager, he started his career path at peiker acustic in Bad Homburg and took on the role of Sales Manager there. 

In 1968 he founded Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen for the sale of the electronic, electroacoustic and electromechanical product solutions from renowned German and international manufacturing companies.

In 1979 Horst Platz Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH was established. He recognised globalisation at an early stage and aligned his company to these challenges with an international focus.

In addition to his business activities, he was involved on a honorary basis with the IHK Frankfurt and the VhU (Union of Hesse Trade Associations) for many years as Vice-President and, as CDH President, he managed one of the leading trade associations in Berlin.

Uwe Platz

Chief Executive

Since he joined the family company, the graduate electrical engineer has worked in sales of complex technical products and solutions for applications in the automotive, telecommunications and IT industries,
as well as engineering, medical technology and aviation.

  • Since 2001, co-shareholder at Horst Platz Beratungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
  • Since 2000, Chief Executive at Horst Platz Beratungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
  • November 1991 Joined Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen and Horst Platz
    Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH
  • 1991 Degree in Electrical Engineering from the FH Munich

Bernd Ogorczyk

Technical Manager

Since 2012, Technical Manager at Horst Platz Beratungs- und Vertriebs GmbH.

After studying Electrical Engineering, he started his career at Telefonbau- und Normalzeit as an engineer for telecommunication products. After several years as a Group and Project Manager, he took on worldwide product responsibility for the Avaya devices as Design Manager. This gave him well-founded knowledge of the development and manufacture of complex telecommunication products. 

  • 1978 Degree in General Electrical Engineering at the FH Gießen
  • 1979 Joined Telefonbau- und Normalzeit

beratung & vertrieb,
projektentwicklung & produktion

Wir von der Horst Platz GmbH bieten seit mehr als 45 Jahren ein breites Leistungsspektrum für Kunden aus den Bereichen Automotive, Telekommunikation, IT, Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik und Luftfahrt an – von der Beratung und Konzeptionierung maßgeschneiderten Lösungen über das Projektmanagement; von der individuellen Produktentwicklung bis hin zur Lohn- und Auftragsfertigung. Details zu unseren strategischen Geschäftsfeldern finden Sie hier:

company  /  unsere kunden

unsere kunden

Unsere weltweit agierenden Kunden sind in der Telekommunikationsbranche und aus der Industrie:

  • Automotive
  • Raum- und Luftfahrt
  • Maschinenbau
  • IT- und Telekommunikation
  • Medizintechnik
  • Rechenzentren
  • Groß- und Fachhandel
company  /  philosophie

"geht nicht"
gibt´s nicht

Wir hören Ihnen genau zu und liefern passgenaue Konzepte. Ganz gleich, ob es um professionelle Audiolösungen für  Contactcenters geht, Leitstellen mit modernster Telekommunikation ausgestattet werden müssen oder Systemhäuser einen zuverlässigen Ausrüster benötigen. 

Mit modernsten USV-Systemen sind wir Ansprechpartner für Rechenzentren, Industriebetriebe, Krankenhäuser, etc., die für den Betrieb Ihrer Anlagen eine sichere und zuverlässige Energieversorgung, auch im Notfall, benötigen.

Für unsere Industriekunden, speziell aus den Bereichen Automotive, Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik und Luftfahrt haben wir uns auf die Lösung komplexer Anforderungen mit elektronischen, elektromechanischen und mechanischen Komponenten spezialisiert.

Sie suchen ein erfahrenen Partner für die Auftragsproduktion von elektronischen Bauteilen? Als Lorom germany stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung: von der Entwicklung eines Bauteils bis hin zur Serienproduktion.

Das viel gebrauchte Wort „Service“ hat für uns eine ganz besondere Bedeutung. Es heißt, immer für unsere Kunden da zu sein und diese rundherum kompetent zu betreuen – in jeder Projektphase. Auch nach dem Verkauf.

company  /  produktentwicklung

ihr produkt passt
sich ihnen an –
nicht umgekehrt

Wir sind spezialisiert auf innovative Weiterentwicklungen: ob bedarfsgerechte Modifikationen, Adaptionen und Funktionserweiterungen – egal bei welchen Produkt: Im Mittelpunkt stehen kundenspezifische Sonderlösungen.

Unsere R&D-Abteilung liebt Herausforderungen – 45 Jahre Erfahrung stehen dafür. Wir empfehlen nicht nur Technologien und Produkte, sondern bringen Menschen an einen Tisch – um neue Möglichkeiten für die Zukunft gemeinsam zu entwickeln.

company  /  team

erfolgreiche teamarbeit

Wir sind ein familiengeführtes mittelständiges Unternehmen im Raum Frankfurt an Main – mit Sitz in Friedrichsdorf am Taunus. Darauf sind wir stolz. Die Entwicklung zukunftsgerichteter Produkte & Dienstleistungenn hat bei uns eine Tradition.

Von links nach rechts:

Lars Platz

Leiter Vertriebsinnendienst und Key Account

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften und anschliessendem, berufsbegleitendem Masterstudiengang begann er 2006 seine berufliche Karriere bei der Horst Platz Beratungs-& Vertriebs GmbH.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Leiter des Vertriebsinnendienstes und der Betreuung von Key Account-Kunden im In- und Ausland, speziell im asiatischen Raum, ist die Organisation der vielfältigen internationalen Handelsbeziehungen und deren Optimierung ein weiteres Aufgabengebiet. Im Mittelpunkt steht hier das Contract Manufacturing und der Vertrieb von Communication Devices.

  • 2007 Abschluss LLM (Master of Laws) an der Universität Münster im Studiengang Steuerwissenschaften
  • 2005 Zweite juristische Staatsprüfung, OLG München - Rechtsassessor

Christina Karstens

Prokuristin

Nach der Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau arbeitete die Mutter zweier Söhne bereits während des Studium im elterlichen Betrieb mit und konnte so Theorie und Praxis miteinander verbinden. Ihr Motto: "Geht nicht, gibt es nicht." Sie leitet den Bereich Finanzen und Personal bei der Horst Platz GmbH.

  • Seit 2014 Ausbilderin für kfm. Berufe
  • Seit 2012 Leitung Finanzen und Personal
  • Seit 2011 Prokuristin der Horst Platz Beratungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
  • Seit 2001 Prokuristin der Horst Elektro-Industrievertretungen e.K.
  • Seit 1996 Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen e.K., kfm. Angestellte
  • 1995 Abschluss des Studiums der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt/M. als Diplom-Kauffrau
  • 1989 Erfolgreicher Abschuss der Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau bei TELENORMA Telefonbau und Normalzeit Lehner & Co., Frankfurt/M  

Horst Platz

Geschäftsführer

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum technischen Aussenhandelskaufmann startet er seine berufliche Laufbahn bei  peiker acustic in Bad Homburg und übernahm dort die Vertriebsleitung. 

1968 gründet er die Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen für den Vertrieb elektronischer, elektroakustischer und elektromechanischer Produktlösungen namhafter deutscher und internationaler Herstellerunternehmen.

1979 folgt die Gründung der Horst Platz Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH. Frühzeitg erkennt er die Globalisierung und richtet sein Unternehmen auf diese Herausforderungen international aus.

Neben seinen geschäftlichen Aktivitäten engagierte er sich ehrenamtlich viele Jahre u.a. bei der IHK Frankfurt und der VhU (Vereinigung der hessischen Unternehmerverbände) als Vizepräsident und leitete als CDH-Präsident einen der führenden Wirtschaftsverbände in Berlin.

Uwe Platz

Geschäftsführer

Seit seinem Eintritt in den elterlichen Betrieb arbeitet der studierte Elektrotechniker im Vertrieb komplexer technischer Produkte und Lösungen für Anwendungen in der Automobil-, Telekommunikations-, IT- Industrie,
Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik, Luftfahrt.

  • seit 2001 Mitgesellschafter bei der Horst Platz Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH
  • seit 2000 Geschäftsführer der Horst Platz Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH
  • November 1991 Eintritt in die Horst Platz Elektro-Industrievertretungen und Horst Platz
    Beratungs- & Vertriebs GmbH
  • 1991 Diplom der Elektrotechnik an der FH München

Bernd Ogorczyk

Technischer Leiter

Seit 2012 ist er technischer Leiter bei der Horst Platz Beratungs-& Vertriebs GmbH.

Nach dem Studium der Elektrotechnik begann er seine berufliche Karriere bei der Telefonbau-und Normalzeit als Konstrukteur für Telekommunikationsprodukte. Nach einigen Jahren der Tätigkeit als Gruppen- und Projektleiter übernahm er die weltweite Produktverantwortung für die Endgeräte der Avaya als Leiter Konstruktion. Hierbei erwarb er sich fundierte Kenntnisse in der Entwicklung und Fertigung komplexer Produkte der Telekommunikation. 

  • 1978 Diplom der allgemeinen Elektrotechnik an der FH Gießen
  • 1979 Eintritt in die Telefonbau- und Normalzeit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

company  /  unsere partner

starke partner
für beste lösungen

Unsere langjährigen Partnerschaften sind bewährt. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Kooperationen und Allianzen.

Strategische Allianzen

seit 1998GFT | Gemeinschaft Fernmelde-Technik eG
seit 2000VAF | Bundesverband
Telekommunikation e.V.
seit 2007UNIFY Deutschland
GmbH& Co. KG

Produktpartner für die Industrie

seit 1968Haufe GmbH & Co. KG
seit 1968peiker acustic GmbH & Co. KG
pei tel Communications GmbH
seit 1998Lorom China & Taiwan
seit 2016Wöhrle Stromversorgungssysteme GmbH

Produktpartner für die IT
und Telekommunikation

seit 1998Jabra | GN Netcom GmbH
seit 1998peiker acustic GmbH & Co. KG
pei tel Communications GmbH
seit 2007plathosys | Horst Platz GmbH
freeVoice AG
Polycom, INC.
Konftel AB
Logitech international S.A.
Wöhrle Stromversorgungssysteme GmbH